jamessetr.blogg.se

Ny ag polls
Ny ag polls











ny ag polls

As the previous President for the John Jay Dreamers and future immigration attorney, immigration is something that I am passionate about, especially for the undocumented students here at John Jay. “I look forward to being able to get the candidates standpoint on immigration. Majors: Law and Society and Latin American Studies Student Ambassador: Karla Galiano Herrera, Junior

ny ag polls

#Ny ag polls full#

“My favorite part was being able to talk with the candidates, who were all friendly and full of energy and enthusiasm.” -Karla Galiano Herrera It shows their appreciation for young voices.”

ny ag polls

I was fortunate enough to speak with candidates, Sean Patrick Maloney and Leecia Eve, and am grateful that they spent their time talking with John Jay students. I was disappointed that that didn’t happen. It’s one of the crucial problems of our city, state, and the nation. I’m glad that they spent time making sure that it was clear that the Attorney General’s office must be neutral. However, I was surprised that the candidates didn’t spend enough time on immigration issues. “I learned that all candidates agree that the position of Attorney General must be independent, free from the influence of other officials. Since I want to be an attorney, this debate is a great opportunity for me to not only network, but to get a behind-the-scenes look at the life of a politician or council member.” “As the Vice President, I'm excited to hear the candidates talk about immigration because the previous Attorney General spent a lot of time filing lawsuits about immigration. Student Ambassador: Elza Kochueva, Senior It’s one of the crucial problems of our city, state, and the nation.” -Elza Kochueva “I was surprised that the candidates didn’t spend enough time on immigration issues.













Ny ag polls